Paris - Roubaix: Winners and records

Mathieu van der Poel pr - Paris - Roubaix: Winners and recordsfoto: Cor VosParis-Roubaix is one of the oldest cycling classics. The 'Hell of the North', as it is often referred to, is one of the toughest races on the cycling calender and suits the strong men of the peloton. It is therefore no surprise that Belgians have dominated the race since the first edition in 1896. presents the recent winners and the record holders.

Recent winners of Paris-Roubaix

2024: Mathieu van der Poel (nld)
2023: Mathieu van der Poel (nld)
2022: Dylan van Baarle (nld)
2021: Sonny Colbrelli (ita)
2020: cancelled
2019: Philippe Gilbert (bel)
2018: Peter Sagan (svk)
2017: Greg Van Avermaet (bel)
2016: Mathew Hayman (aus)
2015: John Degenkolb (ger)
2014: Niki Terpstra (nld)

Records in Paris-Roubaix

Belgian cyclists Roger De Vlaeminck and Tom Boonen both won the Hell of the North four times.

Gilbert Duclos-Lassalle is the oldest Paris-Roubaix winner ever. In 1993 he won the race at an age of 38 years and 8 months. It was his second Paris-Roubaix victory. That year, the French rider was defending champion.

The fastest edition of Paris-Roubaix took place in 2024. Mathieu van der Poel won the 259.9 kilometres long race with an average speed of 47.85 km/h.

Frédéric Guesdon, Mathew Hayman, George Hincapie and Imanol Erviti are the riders with the most starts – 17 – in the Hell of the North.

John DegenkolbTom BoonenFabian CancellaraPeter SaganNiki TerpstraPhilippe GilbertGreg van AvermaetMathew HaymanSonny ColbrelliDylan van BaarleMathieu van der Poel

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Leave a comment
No comments yet, your opinion is most welcome.

Related articles
Favourites - Paris - Roubaix 2024 Overview - Paris - Roubaix 2024
More articles