Kuurne - Brussels - Kuurne: Winners and records

Wout van Aert kbk - Kuurne - Brussels - Kuurne: Winners and recordsfoto: Cor VosKuurne-Brussels-Kuurne was first held in 1945. Together with Omloop Het Nieuwsblad, the race comprises the Flemish Opening Weekend. Cyclingstage.com brings you the records and recent winners.

Recent winners Kuurne-Brussels-Kuurne

2024: Wout van Aert (bel)
2023: Tiesj Benoot (bel)
2022: Fabio Jakobsen (nld)
2021: Mads Pedersen (den)
2020: Kasper Asgreen (den)
2019: Bob Jungels (lux)
2018: Dylan Groenewegen (nld)
2017: Peter Sagan (svk)
2016: Jasper Stuyven (bel)
2015: Mark Cavendish (gbr)
2014: Tom Boonen (bel)

Kuurne-Brussel-Kuurne records

With three victories, Tom Boonen is record holder. The local hero won the race in 2007, 2009 and 2014.

With 55 victories, Belgium is, by far, the most successful country in Kuurne-Brussels-Kuurne. The edition of 1961 even brought two Belgian victors, Leon van Daele and Fred Debruyne. Without photo finish it was impossible to decide who had been the fastest in the sprint. The solution was to proclaim two winners.

Mark Cavendish is the only rider in the pack with two victories, so he could join Tom Boonen as the most successful rider in the history of Kuurne-Brussels-Kuurne.

Mark CavendishTom BoonenPeter SaganJasper StuyvenBob JungelsDylan GroenewegenFabio JakobsenKasper AsgreenWout van AertMads Pedersen

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Leave a comment
No comments yet, your opinion is most welcome.

Related articles
Favourites - Kuurne - Brussels - Kuurne 2024 Overview - Kuurne-Brussels-Kuurne 2024
More articles