Kuurne - Brussels - Kuurne: Winners and records

Fabio Jakobsen kbk - Kuurne - Brussels - Kuurne: Winners and recordsimage: Cor VosKuurne-Brussels-Kuurne was first held in 1945. Together with Omloop Het Nieuwsblad, the race comprises the Flemish opening weekend. Cyclingstage.com brings you the records and recent winners.

Recent winners Kuurne-Brussels-Kuurne

2022: Fabio Jakobsen (nld)
2021: Mads Pedersen (den)
2020: Kasper Asgreen (den)
2019: Bob Jungels (lux)
2018: Dylan Groenewegen (nld)
2017: Peter Sagan (svk)
2016: Jasper Stuyven (bel)
2015: Mark Cavendish (gbr)
2014: Tom Boonen (bel)

Kuurne-Brussel-Kuurne records

With three victories, Tom Boonen is record holder. The local hero won the race in 2007, 2009 and 2014.

Taking 53 victories, Belgium is, by far, the most successful country in Kuurne-Brussels-Kuurne. The edition of 1961 even brought two Belgian victors, Leon van Daele and Fred Debruyne. Without photo-finish it was impossible to decide who had been the fastest in the sprint. The solution was to proclaim two winners.

Mark Cavendish is the only rider in the pack with two victories, so he could join Tom Boonen as the most successful rider in the history of Kuurne-Brussels-Kuurne.

Mark CavendishTom BoonenPeter SaganJasper StuyvenBob JungelsDylan GroenewegenFabio JakobsenKasper AsgreenMads Pedersen

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Leave a comment
1 comment(s)

  • Jerry Tolley says:

    I just can’t wait for this great race to start, it will be fantastic to see all of today’s great riders competing on
    such a gruelling course. Being British I would love to see Mark Cavendish roll back the years and win although probable not to be. Anyway win, lose or draw as long as all riders get home safe and well I will be

Related articles
Favourites - Kuurne - Brussels - Kuurne 20 Overview - Kuurne-Brussels-Kuurne 20
More articles