Gent - Wevelgem: Recent Winners

Alexander Kristoff 2019 - Gent - Wevelgem: Recent WinnersSince 1934 Gent-Wevelgem is one of the Flemish classics. The route is peppered with climbs like the Kemmelberg along a string of cobbled sectors. Winds often play a crucial role in the race. brings you the records and recent winners. (Slideshow route/profile)

Recent winners Gent-Wevelgem

2019: Alexander Kristoff (Nor)
2018: Peter Sagan (svk)
2017: Greg Van Avermaet (bel)
2016: Peter Sagan (svk)
2015: Luca Paolini (ita)
2014: John Degenkolb (ger)

Records in Gent-Wevelgem

The Belgians are in control in Gent-Wevelgem. The race was pocketed 49 times by home-riders.

Six riders did win the race three times and one of them is still competing: Peter Sagan. He won in 2013, 2016 and 2018, while the other three-time winners are Tom Boonen (2004, 2011, 2012), Mario Cipollini (1992, 1993, 2012), Eddy Merckx (1967, 1970, 1973), Rik Van Looy (1956, 1957, 1962), and Robert Van Eenaeme (1936, 1937, 1945).

Gent – Wevelgem: route maps, Google Maps, and more

Click on the images to zoom

Social Media Gent-Wevelgem

Gent-Wevelgem: Instagram imagesInstagram

Gent-Wevelgem: Videos

Videos Flanders Classics

Gent - Wevelgem TweetsTweets

John DegenkolbTom BoonenPeter SaganAlexander KristoffGreg van Avermaet

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Leave a comment
No comments yet, your opinion is most welcome.

Related articles
Favourites - Gent - Wevelgem 2019 Overview - Gent - Wevelgem 2019
More articles