E3 Harelbeke: Recent Winners

greg van avermaet - E3 Harelbeke: Recent WinnersE3 Harelbeke is on the cycling calendar since 1958. Preceding the Tour of Flanders and featuring both hills and cobbled sectors, a lot of riders see it as a test case for Flander’s cycling high mass itself. Cyclingstage.com brings you recent winners and records. (Slideshow route/profile)

Recent winners E3 Harelbeke

2017: Greg Van Avermaet (bel)
2016: Michal Kwiatkowski (pol)
2015: Geraint Thomas (gbr)
2014: Peter Sagan (svk)
2013: Fabian Cancellara (swi)
2012: Tom Boonen (bel)
2011: Fabian Cancellara (swi)
2010: Fabian Cancellara (swi)
2009: Filippo Pozzato (ita)
2008: Kurt Asle Arvesen (nor)
2007: Tom Boonen (bel)
2006: Tom Boonen (bel)
2005: Tom Boonen (bel)
2004: Tom Boonen (bel)
2003: Steven de Jongh (nld)
2002: Dario Pieri (ita)
2001: Andrei Tchmil (bel)
2000: Sergej Ivanov (rus)

E3 Harelbeke Records

Winning the race five times Tom Boonen is the undisputed king of the E3 Harelbeke. Back in the days his countrymen Rick Van Looy was four times victorious in the classic, whilst Fabian Cancellara is on his heels with three wins.

E3 Harelbeke: Height profiles, and more

Click on the images to zoom.

Tom BoonenFabian CancellaraPeter SaganMichal KwiatkowskiGreg van AvermaetGeraint Thomas

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Leave a comment
Log on with Facebook

No comments yet, your opinion is most welcome.
Related articles

More articles