Amstel Gold Race: Winners and records

Tom Pidcock - Amstel Gold Race: Winners and recordsfoto: Cor VosThe Amstel Gold Race is the biggest classic held in The Netherlands and kicks off a series of three Classics in the Ardennes region. presents the records and recent winners.

Recent winners of the Amstel Gold Race

2024: Tom Pidcock (gbr)
2023: Tadej Pogacar (slo)
2022: Michal Kwiatkowski (pol)
2021: Wout van Aert (bel)
2020: cancelled
2019: Mathieu van der Poel (nld)
2018: Michael Valgren (den)
2017: Philippe Gilbert (bel)
2016: Enrico Gasparotto (ita)
2015: Michal Kwiatkowski (pol)
2014: Philippe Gilbert (bel)

Amstel Gold Race records

Dutchman Jan Raas holds the record of Amstel wins with five victories, including four consecutive victories in 1977, ’78, ’79 and ’80. The race was nicknamed Amstel Gold Raas at the time of his domination. With four victories Philippe Gilbert is a solid runner up.

Joop Zoetemelk is the oldest winner. At the age of 40 years and 143 days he won Amstel Gold in 1987. It was one of the few races missing from his palmares up until that point.

Philippe GilbertMichal KwiatkowskiRoman KreuzigerEnrico GasparottoMathieu van der PoelTadej PogacarWout van AertTom Pidcock

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Leave a comment
No comments yet, your opinion is most welcome.

Related articles
Favourites - Amstel Gold Race 2024 Overview - Amstel Gold Race 2024
More articles