Vuelta 2020 Route stage 18: Hipódromo de la Zarzuela - Madrid

Vuelta a España stage 18Sunday 8 November - Winning the Madrid sprint would be the icing on the cake for the fast men who are still on board after three weeks of racing. The last stage on La Vuelta starts on the outskirts of Madrid to conclude on a 5.8 kilometres circuit in the city centre.

Horse race course Hipódromo de la Zarzuela on the outskirts of Madrid hosts the start of the last stage on la Vuelta. The riders pedal to the 5.8 kilometres circuit in the city centre.

It’s a safe bet to expect a bunch sprint in Madrid. Previous winners at the Plaza de Cibeles are Fabio Jakobsen (2019), Elia Viviani (2018), Matteo Trentin (2017), Magnus Cort (2016), John Degenkolb (2015, 2012), Michael Matthews (2013), Peter Sagan (2011), and Tyler Farrar (2010).

Vuelta a España 2020 stage 18: profile, more

Click on the images to zoom

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Leave a comment
No comments yet, your opinion is most welcome.

Related articles
Winners and records - Vuelta a España
More articles