Tour of Lombardy: Winners and records

Tadej pogacar Il Lombardia - Tour of Lombardy: Winners and recordsfoto: Cor VosThe Tour of Lombardy is a race for puncheurs and climbers as it is marked by steep ascents. Cyclingstage brings you the recent winners and records in the Race of the Falling Leaves.

Recent winners Tour of Lombardy

2024: ?
2023: Tadej Pogacar (slo)
2022: Tadej Pogacar (slo)
2021: Tadej Pogacar (slo)
2020: Jakob Fugsang (den)
2019: Bauke Mollema (nld)
2018: Thibaut Pinot (fra)
2017: Vincenzo Nibali (ita)
2016: Esteban Chaves (col)
2015: Vincenzo Nibali (ita)
2014: Daniel Martin (irl)

Record holder in the Tour of Lombardy

Fausto Coppi holds the record with most victories. He won the race four times in a row, in 1946, ’47, ’48 and ’49, before finishing it off with a final victory in ’54.

Alfredo Binda is second best. The born Lombard triumphed in 1925, ’26, ’27 and ’31.

Tadej Pogacar is closing in – the phenomenon from Slovenia won Il Lombardia in 2021, ’22 and ’23.

Daniel MartinVincenzo NibaliEsteban ChavesThibaut PinotBauke MollemaJakob FuglsangTadej Pogacar

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Leave a comment
1 comment(s)

  • Edward Lou-Tan says:

    I love to follow this tour it always inspire me to push harder hats off to all the cyclists

Related articles

More articles