Tour of Lombardy 2015

Tour of Lombardy 2015The 109th edition of the Tour of Lombardy was won by Vincenzo Nibali, with Dani Moreno second and Thibaut Pinot third. After an early attack by Kwiatkowski and Wellens at the infamous Madonna del Ghisallo they were caught by the Astana squad at the Civiglio. The Shark of Messina attacked in the drop and he powered to victory in the last 17 kilometres. In arrival town Como he was celebrated as the first Italian victor since Damiano Cunego in 2008. (Slideshow route/profile)

Take a look at the top 10 and route of Il Lombardia 2015.

Tour of Lombardy 2015: route, profiles, more

Click on the images to zoom

Watch the highlights of recent races here:

Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!