Tour de Suisse: Recent Winners

richie porte 2018 - Tour de Suisse: Recent WinnersThe 1st edition of the Tour de Suisse was held in 1933 and, not surprisingly, the Swiss have taken most victories. brings the records and the recent winners.

Recent winners Tour de Suisse

2018: Richie Porte (aus)
2017: Simon Spilak (slo)
2016: Miguel Angel Lopez (col)
2015: Simon Spilak (slo)
2014: Rui Costa (por)

Records in the Tour de Suisse

Pasquale Fornara is the only rider with four overall victories in Switzerland under his belt. The Italian won the race in 1952, ’54, 57, and ’58. Rui Costa is the only rider to win the Tour de Suisse three times in a row: 2012, ’13, and ’14.

Peter Sagan took most stage wins, namely sixteen – and still counting.

Tour de Suisse: videos, and more

Click on the images to zoom

Rui CostaFabian CancellaraRichie PorteSimon SpilakFränk SchleckAleksandr VinokoerovMiguel Angel Lopez

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Leave a comment
No comments yet, your opinion is most welcome.

Related articles

More articles