Tour de Pologne: Records and winners

Remco Evenepoel 2020 - Tour de Pologne: Records and winnersThe Tour de Pologne is on the cycling menu one week after the Tour de France. The hilly route makes it a good preparation for the Vuelta, starting a few weeks later. Until the 1990’s the race was restricted to amateurs, but with the fall of communism pros were allowed. brings you records and recent winners.

Recent Winners Tour de Pologne

2022: Ethan Hayter (gbr)
2021: João Almeida (por)
2020: Remco Evenepoel (bel)
2019: Pavel Sivakov (rus)
2018: Michal Kwiatkowski (pol)
2017: Dylan Teuns (bel)
2016: Tim Wellens (bel)
2015: Ion Izagirre (spa)
2014: Rafal Majka (pol)

Records Tour de Pologone

As the Tour de Pologne used to be a race for amateurs for a long time, the period 1928-1994 saw only four ‘foreign’ victories. Since then the tables turned with just four Polish GC wins.

The Poles Marian Wieckowski (1954-1956), Andrzej Mierzejewski (1982, 1984, 1988) and Dariusz Baranowski (1991-1993) have won the Tour of Poland three times each.

The only non-Pole to win the Tour of Poland more than once is Ondřej Sosenka from the Czech Republic.

Daniel MartinPeter SaganMichal KwiatkowskiPieter WeeningRafal MajkaMoreno MoserIon IzagirrePavel SivakovEthan HayterJoão Almeida

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!