La Flèche Wallonne: Winners and records

Stephen Williams - La Flèche Wallonne: Winners and recordsfoto: Cor VosThe Flèche Wallonne is a classic in the Ardennes featuring the infamous Wall of Huy, which is to be climbed several times. In recent years, the race is sandwiched between the Amstel Gold Race and Liège-Bastogne-Liège. With the inaugural race dating back to 1936, brings you the recent winners plus records.

Recent winners La Flèche Wallonne

2024: Stephen Williams (gbr)
2023: Tadej Pogacar (slo)
2022: Dylan Teuns (bel)
2021: Julian Alaphilippe (fra)
2020: Marc Hirschi (swi)
2019: Julian Alaphilippe (fra)
2018: Julian Alaphilippe (fra)
2017: Alejandro Valverde (spa)
2016: Alejandro Valverde (spa)
2015: Alejandro Valverde (spa)
2014: Alejandro Valverde (spa)

Records in La Flèche Wallonne

Four riders managed to win the Flèche Wallonne three times and they go by the names of Marcel Kint (1943,’44, ’45), Eddy Merckx (1967, ’70, ’72), Moreno Argentin (1990, ’91, ’94) and Davide Rebellin (2004, ’07, ’09).

Alejandro Valverde is record holder with five wins – 2006, ’14, ’15, ’16 and ’17.

Philippe GilbertAlejandro ValverdeJulian AlaphilippeTadej PogacarDylan TeunsMarc HirschiStephen Williams

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Leave a comment
No comments yet, your opinion is most welcome.

Related articles
Favourites - La Flèche Wallonne 2024 Overview - La Flèche Wallonne 2024
More articles