La Course 2016: The Route

Route La Course 2016Sunday, July 24, 2016 - At 89 kilometres, the women pro-cyclists fight for victory in La Course by Le Tour de France, as the race is officially called. In thirteen rounds of almost 7 kilometres the race is played out on the most famous cycling circuit in the world: Champs-Elysees - Arc de Triomphe - Place de la Concorde. Anna van der Breggen is title holder.

La Course is the unofficial successor to La Grande Boucle féminine; the multi-day stage race was last last held in 2009. Marianne Vos is the initiator, as she aims at the return of the Tour de France for women. The one-day contest that is raced prior to the final stage of the Tour de France is is the first step.

In 2014 Marianne Vos herself took the sprint, while Anna van der Breggen soloed to victory in last year’s edition after a late attack.

La Course 2016: Route maps, height profiles, etc.

Click on the images to zoom

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Related articles

More articles
Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!