GP Montréal: Winners and records

Adam Yates - Grand Prix Cycliste de Montréal: Winners and recordsfoto: Cor VosJust like 'Quebec' the Grand Prix Cycliste de Montréal is a 'new' classic. Both were smartly created in 2010. Raced within a three days interval and called the Laurentian Classics, the hilly circuit of both offers a circuit which suits both strong sprinters and puncheurs. brings you the records and recent winners in Montreal.

Winners Grand Prix de Montréal

2024: ?
2023: Adam Yates (gbr)
2022: Tadej Pogacar (slo)
2021: cancelled
2020: cancelled
2019: Greg Van Avermaet (bel)
2018: Michael Matthews (aus)
2017: Diego Ulissi (ita)
2016: Greg Van Avermaet (bel)
2015: Tim Wellens (bel)
2014: Simon Gerrans (aus)

Grand Prix de Montréal records

Greg Van Avermaet is the first rider who won Montréal more than once.

Robert Gesink was the first to win both Québec (2013) and Montréal (2010), while Simon Gerrans (2014) and Michael Matthews (2018) are the only riders to sweep both Laurentian Classics in the same year.

Peter SaganMichael MatthewsDiego UlissiGreg van AvermaetTim WellensAdam YatesTadej Pogacar

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Related articles

Grand Prix Cycliste de Montréal 2024: route, profile, more