Clásica de San Sebastián: Winners and records

Remco Evenepoel css - Clásica de San Sebastián: Winners and recordsfoto: Cor VosThe Clásica San Sebastián is a hilly classic dating back to 1981. The race is played out one week after the Tour de France. brings you the records and the recent winners.

Recent winners Clásica de San Sebastián

2024: ?
2023: Remco Evenepoel (bel)
2022: Remco Evenepoel (bel)
2021: Neilson Powless (usa)
2020: cancelled
2019: Remco Evenepoel (bel)
2018: Julian Alaphilippe (fra)
2017: Michal Kwiatkowski (pol)
2016: Bauke Mollema (nld)
2015: Adam Yates (gbr)
2014: Alejandro Valverde (spa)

Records in the Clásica de San Sebastián

The Donostia-Donostia Klasikoa, as the Basques prefer to call their race, is most often won by Marino Lejarreta. He took the first two editions (1981 and 1982) and went on to take his third victory in 1987. For years and years, the Baque was record holder until Remco Evenepoel matched that record in 2023. The Belgian powerhouse won the race in 2019, 2022 and 2023.

Evenepoel, Lejarreta, Francesco Casagrande and Laurent Jalabert are the only riders to win the race twice in a row.

At 19 years of age, Evenepoel is the youngest winner of the race.

Alejandro ValverdeMichal KwiatkowskiAdam YatesJulian AlaphilippeBauke MollemaRemco EvenepoelNeilson Powless

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Related articles

More articles
Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!