Clásica de San Sebastián: Recent Winners

michal kwiatkowski 2017 - Clásica de San Sebastián: Recent WinnersThe Clásica San Sebastián is a hilly classic dating back to 1981. The Jaizkibel and Arkale are regulars in the race, that is played out one week after the Tour de France. brings you the recent winners and the records. (Slideshow route/profile)

Recent winners Clásica de San Sebastián

2017: Michal Kwiatkowski (pol)
2016: Bauke Mollema (nld)
2015: Adam Yates (gbr)
2014: Alejandro Valverde (spa)
2013: Tony Gallopin (fra)
2012: Luis León Sánchez (spa)
2011: Philippe Gilbert (bel)
2010: Luis León Sánchez (spa)
2009: Carlos Barredo (spa)
2008: Alejandro Valverde (spa)
2007: Leonardo Bertagnolli (ita)
2006: Xavier Florencio (spa)
2005: Constantino Zaballa (spa)
2004: Miguel Ángel Martín Perdiguero (spa)
2003: Paolo Bettini (ita)
2002: Laurent Jalabert (fra)
2001: Laurent Jalabert (fra)
2000: Erik Dekker (nld)

Records of the Clásica de San Sebastián

The Donostia-Donostia Klasikoa, as the Basques prefer to call their race, is most often won by Marino Lejaretta. He took the first two editions (1981 and 1982) and went on to take his third victory in 1987, making him record holder.

Lejaretta, Francesco Casagrande and Laurent Jalabert are the only riders to win the race twice in a row.

Clásica de San Sebastián: Route maps, height profiles, etc.

Click on the images to zoom.

Philippe GilbertAlejandro ValverdeMichal KwiatkowskiTony GallopinAdam YatesLuis León SánchezBauke Mollema

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Leave a comment
No comments yet, your opinion is most welcome.

Related articles

More articles