Brabantse Pijl 2019

Brabantse Pijl 2019On Wednesday, the 17th of April 2019, edition 59 of the Brabantse Pijl is held – Brabant Arrow in English. The race is played out in the Belgian provinces Flemish Brabant and Walloon Brabant, situated to the southeast of Brussels. Dating back to 1961, the route typically takes in a dizzying amount of climbs. In recent years the fixed date shifted to the Wednesday before Amstel Gold Race, making the Brabantse Pijl the first of the hilly classics on the cycling calendar. (Slideshow route/profile)

Tim Wellens soloed to victory in the 2018 edition, while Sonny Colbrelli sprinted to second place ahead of Tiesj Benoot.

Brabantse Pijl 2019: Route maps, height profiles, and more

Click on the images to zoom.

Brabantse Pijl 2019

Watch the highlights of recent races here:

Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!