Tour de France 2019: Riders and teams

Geraint Thomas - Tour de France 2019: Riders and teamsThe Tour de France line-up consists of 22 teams with eight riders each. The 2018 podium – Geraint Thomas, Tom Dumoulin, Chris Froome – is not complete, as the four-time champion is forced to skip the race after he fractured his femur during the Critérium du Dauphiné. Other prominent GC contenders are Adam Yates, Thibaut Pinot, Romain Bardet and Nairo Quintana, while Vincenzo Nibali, Greg Van Avermaet, Dylan Groenewegen, Caleb Ewan, Michael Matthews and Peter Sagan are eyeing stage wins.

Take a look at the provisional start list of the 2019 Tour de France.

Watch the highlights of recent races here:

Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!