Liège-Bastogne-Liège 2016

wout poels Liege Bastogne Liege
The 102nd edition of the Belgium classic Liège–Bastogne–Liège was won by Wout Poels after a race in atrocious conditions. Along with Michael Albasini, Rui Costa and Sammy Sanchez, the Dutchman attacked on the last hill, the cobbled Côte de la Rue de Naniot that was crested with 2.5 kilometres left. He outsprinted Albasini by a bike length, bringing the first Monument ever to Team Sky. (Slideshow route/profile)

Check out results/race report of the Liège-Bastogne-Liège and read about the route.

Liège–Bastogne–Liège 2016: Route maps, height profiles, and more

Click on the images to zoom

Watch the highlights of recent races here:

Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!