La Flèche Wallonne 2018

La Flèche Wallonne 2018Edition 82 of La Flèche Wallonne – The Walloon Arrow in English – is held on Wednesday the 18th of April 2018. The race dates back to 1936. This year, the route amounts to 198.5 kilometres and takes in eleven Ardennes hills. As of 1983 the finish is at the top of the Wall of Huy, a 1.3 kilometre climb at 9.8% with steepest sections at 17%. (Slideshow route/profile)

Read about the route of La Flèche Wallonne 2018.

Alejandro Valverde is title holder. In 2017, the Spaniard took his fourth back-to-back win in Wallonia, raising his total to five victories. Dan Martin finished in second, home-rider Dylan Teuns in third.

La Flèche Wallonne 2018: Height profiles, and more

Click on the images to zoom.

La Flèche Wallonne 2018

Watch the highlights of recent races here:

Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!