La Course 2018

La Course 2018The 5th edition of La Course is played out on Tuesday, the 17th of July. After three arrivals on the Champs-Élysées in Paris and last year’s combo up the Izoard and the ensuing pursuit in Marseille, La Course will a single day race in 2018. At 118 kilometres, the route runs from Duingt to Le Grand-Bornand. Following intermediate climbs up the Col de la Romme and the Col de la Colombière, the race ends with a 12 kilometres descent. (Slideshow route/profile)

Read what is known about the route of the 2018 La Course.

Annemiek van Vleuten is title holder. In 2017, she outperformed each and everyone at the Col d’Izoard before she went on to deepen her advantage on the pursuit in Marseille. Elizabeth Deignan and Elisa Longo Borghini rounded out the podium.

La Course 2018: Height profiles, and more

Click on the images to zoom.

La Course 2018

Watch the highlights of recent races here:

Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!