Gent - Wevelgem 2022 - women

Gent-Wevelgem 2022 for womenEdition 11 of Gent-Wevelgem for women will be held on Sunday 26 March. The route typically amounts to almost 150 kilometres and takes in a number of unpaved roads and five or six short and sharp Flemish hills, such as the Kemmelberg/Monteberg combo. The finale is played out on the flat, though. (Slideshow route/profile)

Marianne Vos is title holder. Last year, the Dutch grande dame of cycling won the sprint ahead of Lotte Kopecky and Lisa Brenauer.

Previous winners of Gent-Wevelgem for women are Jolien D’Hoore (2020), Kirsten Wild (2019, 2013), Marta Bastianelli (2018), Lotta Lepistö (2017), Chantal Blaak (2016), Floortje Mackaij (2015) and Lauren Hall, while Elizabeth Armitstead (now Deignan) pocketed the inaugural edition in 2012.

Gent – Wevelgem for women 2022: profiles, more

Click on the images to zoom

Gent - Wevelgem 2022 - women

Watch the highlights of recent races here:

Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!