Critérium du Dauphiné: Winners and records

Primoz Roglic - Critérium du Dauphiné: Winners and recordsfoto: Cor VosThe Critérium du Dauphiné is a stage race in the Dauphiné region. It is a perfect test for the Tour de France, which follows soon after. brings you the recent winners and records.

Recent winners Critérium du Dauphiné

2024: ?
2023: Jonas Vingegaard (den)
2022: Primoz Roglic (slo)
2021: Richie Porte (aus)
2020: Daniel Felipe Martínez (col)
2019: Jakob Fuglsang (den)
2018: Geraint Thomas (gbr)
2017: Jakob Fuglsang (den)
2016: Chris Froome (gbr)
2015: Chris Froome (gbr)
2014: Andrew Talansky (usa)

Critérium du Dauphiné records

Five riders did win the Dauphiné three times: Chris Froome (gbr), Nello Lauredi (fra), Luis Ocaña (spa), Charly Mottet (fra) and Bernard Hinault (fra).

The fastest time up Mont Ventoux was recorded in the 2004 Dauphiné. In the mountain time trial, Iban Mayo took just 55 minutes and 51 seconds to go from valley to summit, that’s an incredible average speed of 23.2 kph. Unfortunately, we know now that Mayo was doping during this period rendering his achievement irrelevant.

Chris FroomeAlejandro ValverdeBradley WigginsGeraint ThomasAndrew TalanskyPrimoz RoglicJakob FuglsangDaniel Felipe MartínezJonas Vingegaard

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Leave a comment
No comments yet, your opinion is most welcome.

Related articles

More articles