Brabantse Pijl 2020

Mathieu van der Poel - Brabantse Pijl 2020On Wednesday 15 April edition 60 of the Brabantse Pijl is held – Brabant Arrow in English. The race is played out in the Belgian provinces Flemish Brabant and Walloon Brabant, situated to the southeast of Brussels. Dating back to 1961, the route typically takes in a dizzying amount of climbs. In recent years the fixed date shifted to the Wednesday before Amstel Gold Race, making the Brabantse Pijl the first of the hilly classics on the cycling calendar.

Mathieu van der Poel won the 2019 edition in a four-up sprint ahead of Julian Alaphilippe, Tim Wellens and Michael Matthews.

Brabantse Pijl 2020: social media

Click on the images to zoom

Watch the highlights of recent races here:

Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!