Milan - San Remo: Winners and records

Mathieu van der poel msr - Milan - San Remo: Winners and recordsimage: Cor VosMilan-San Remo is often viewed as a chance for the sprinters to win a Monument. Yet, the race not always comes down to a fast finishers showdown with late attackers sneaking away to victory. Take a look at the records and recent winners in La Primavera.

Recent winners of Milan-San Remo

2024: ?
2023: Mathieu van der Poel (nld)
2022: Matej Mohoric (slo)
2021: Jasper Stuyven (bel)
2020: Wout van Aert (bel)
2019: Julian Alaphilippe (fra)
2018: Vincenzo Nibali (ita)
2017: Michal Kwiatkowski (pol)
2016: Arnaud Démare (fra)
2015: John Degenkolb (ger)
2014: Alexander Kristoff (nor)

Milaan-San Remo records

Eddy Merckx holds the record with seven victories, followed bij Costante Girardengo with six. Erik Zabel is one of many riders with four wins in La Primavera.

John DegenkolbMark CavendishFabian CancellaraMichal KwiatkowskiVincenzo NibaliAlexander KristoffArnaud DemareJasper StuyvenJulian AlaphilippeMatej MohoricMathieu van der PoelWout van Aert

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Leave a comment
No comments yet, your opinion is most welcome.

Related articles

More articles