Giro 2018 Stage 1: Start times ITT in Jerusalem

The hunt for the maglia rosa begins with an ITT in Jerusalem. Around five o'clock in the afternoon we will know who is the first leader of the 2018 Giro d'Italia. Check out the ITT's start times. (Slideshow route/profile)

(all times are local times)

Fabio Sabatini is the first rider to leave the ramp at 13:50, while title defender Tom Dumoulin is the last one, at 16:45.

Most important start times (local time)

14:31 Rohan Dennis (aus)
14:51 Vasil Kiryienka (blr)
15:13 Sergio Henao (col)
15:57 David de la Cruz (spa)
15:50 Ryan Mullen (irl)
16:05 Thibaut Pinot (fra)
16:07 Tim Wellens (bel)
16:11 George Bennett (nzl)
16:15 Simon Yates (gbr)
16:19 Wout Poels (nld)
16:22 Alex Dowsett (gbr)
16:23 Sam Oomen (nld)
16:24 Maximilian Schachmann (ger)
16:25 Domenico Pozzovivo (ita)
16:28 Michael Woods (can)
16:29 Victor Campenaerts (bel)
16:30 Louis Meintjes (rsa)
16:32 Fabio Aru (ita)
16:33 Jos van Emden (nld)
16:37 Esteban Chaves (col)
16:39 Miguel Ángel López (col)
16:40 Davide Formolo (ita)
16:41 Chris Froome (gbr)
16:44 Tony Martin (ger)
16:45 Tom Dumoulin (nld)

Read also:
route 1st stage
favourites 1st stage
live report 1st stage

Giro d’Italia 2018 stage 1: Route maps, height profiles, and more

Click on the images to zoom

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Related articles
The Route - Giro 20 Riders - Giro 20 Withdrawals - Giro 20 Riders and teams - Giro 20 Favourites - Giro 20
More articles
Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!