La Course 2021

La Course 2021The 8th edition of La Course is played out on Sunday 27 June. At 130 kilometres, the race consists of five loops around Mûr de Bretagne, while the route features the punchy climb into the village six times.

Lizzie Deignan is title holder. Last year, she was the fastest rider in a group of six, outsprinting Marianne Vos and Demi Vollering on the Promenade des Anglais in Nice.

The first three editions of La Course were a circuit race on the Champs-Élysées in Paris. Marianne Vos (2014), Anna van der Breggen (2015) and Chloe Hosking (2016) took the spoils. The 2017 edition saw a mountain top finish stage at the Col d’Izoard followed by a pursuit race in Marseille, while La Course served a high altitude race through the Alps in 2018. These two editions were won by Annemiek van Vleuten before Marianne Vos won 2019’s hilly circuit-race in Pau.

The 2022 edition of La Course will be a multi-day stage race, that’s held after the Tour de France.

La Course 2021: profile, social media

Click on the images to zoom

La Course 2021

Watch the highlights of recent races here:

Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!