Critérium International: Recent winners

thibaut pinot winner criterium internationalCritérium International is a 2 day stage race, held on Corsica in recent years. The race contains a short flat stage and a time trial on the first day, and a mountain stage on the last. Up until 1978 only French riders were allowed to participate since the race was considered something of a French national championship. German Jens Voigt is the only non-French national to win the race 5 times, his last victory taken at an age of 38. presents the recent winners of Critérium International.

Recent winners of the Critérium International

2016: Thibaut Pinot (fra)
2015: Jean-Christophe Peraud (fra)
2014: Jean-Christophe Peraud (fra)
2013: Chris Froome (gbr)
2012: Cadel Evans (aus)
2011: Fränk Schleck (lux)
2010: Pierrick Fedrigo (fra)
2009: Jens Voigt (ger)
2008: Jens Voigt (ger)
2007: Jens Voigt (ger)
2006: Ivan Basso (ita)
2005: Bobby Julich (usa)
2004: Jens Voigt (ger)
2003: Laurent Brochard (fra)
2002: José Alberto Martínez (spa)
2001: Rik Verbrugghe (bel)
2000: Abraham Olano (spa)

Records in the Critérium International

Emile Idée , Raymond Poulidor (both from France) and Jens Voigt are the only riders to win the Critérium International 5 times.

Voigt holds another joint record as well. He is one of two who have won the race three times in a row. The other being Sean Kelly (Irl).

Critérium International: Images and more!

Click on the images to zoom

Cadel EvansChris FroomeFränk SchleckJean-Christophe PeraudThibaut Pinot

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Related articles
Frank wins 3rd stage and Peraud GC - Critérium International 2014 Results Stage 2: Tom Dumoulin wins ITT - Critérium International 2014 Results stage 1 - Bouhanni wins - Critérium International 2014 Stage 1: Porto-Vecchio > Porto-Vecchio - Critérium International 2014 Stage 2: ITT in Porto-Vecchio - Critérium International 2014 Stage 3: Porto-Vecchio > Col de l'Ospedale - Critérium International 2014
More articles
Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!