Volta a Catalunya 2017

Volta a Catalunya 2017After the Tour and the Giro, the Volta a Catalunya is the oldest stage race on the cycling calendar with the inaugural race held in 1911. The 97th edition leaves on Monday, 20 March, to finish on Sunday, 26 March. The route takes in a mix of summit finishes, hilly stages, chances for the sprinters, and a long team time trial. (Slideshow route/profile)

Read more about the route of the 2017 Volta a Catalunya.

In 2016 it was Nairo Quintana who took the GC, while Alberto Contador and Daniel Martin finished in second and in third.

Tick links in underneath scheme for details on individual stages.

Volta a Catalunya 2017 stages:

Date Route Length Type Results Winner Leader
1 Mo 20-3 Volta a Catalunya 2017 Route stage 1 Calella – Calella 178.9 km
2 Tu 21-3 Volta a Catalunya 2017 Route stage 2 Banyoles – Banyoles 41.3 km TTT
3 We 22-3 Volta a Catalunya 2017 Route stage 3 Mataró – La Molina 181.1 km mountains
4 Th 23-3 Llívia – Igualada 194.3 km
5 Fr 24-3 Volta a Catalunya 2017 Route stage 5 Valls – Lo Port (Tortosa) 182.0 km mountains
6 Sa 25-3 Tortosa – Reus 189.7 km
7 Su 26-3 Barcelona – Barcelona 138.7 km hills

Volta a Catalunya 2017: Height profiles, and more

Click on the images to zoom.

More articlesVolta a Catalunya: Recent Winners