Volta a Catalunya 2021 Route stage 5: La Pobla de Segur - Manresa

Volta a Catalunya 2020At 189.4 kilometres, stage 5 of the Volta a Catalunya travels from La Pobla de Segur to Manresa.

The 2018 Volta a Catalunya saw a, coincidental, stage start in La Pobla de Segur. Originally, the race would have left from Vielha but due to heavy snow in the Aran Valley the route had been shortened. stage.

That day, Maximilian Schachmann brought the early break home in Torrefarrera. The German outsprinted his breakaway companion Diego Rubio on the line.

Manresa saw the last stage finish on the Volta a Catalunya in 2012, when Julie Simon took the spoils.

The first three riders on the line gain time bonuses of 10, 6 and 4 seconds, while intermediate sprints come with 3, 2 and 1 seconds.

Volta a Catalunya 2021 stage 5: route, profile, more

Click on the images to zoom

Volta a Catalunya 2021

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!