UAE Tour: Winners and records

Tadej Pogacar uae - UAE Tour: Winners and recordsimage: Cor VosThe UAE Tour came into existence in 2019 when the Dubai Tour and Abu Dhabi Tour merged.

Winner UAE Tour:

2022: ?
2021: Tadej Pogacar (slo)
2020: Adam Yates (gbr)
2019: Primoz Roglic (slo)

Records UAE Tour
Caleb Ewan and Sam Bennett are the only riders who managed to win more three stages in the UAE Tour, while Tadej Pogacar took two.

Primoz Roglic wore the leader’s jersey from day one in 2019.

The 2020 edition was cancelled after the 5th stage when two staff members of UAE Emirates were thought to be infected with the coronavirus. Adam Yates was leading the race at that time and he was declared winner.

Adam YatesPrimoz RoglicTadej Pogacar

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Leave a comment
No comments yet, your opinion is most welcome.

Related articles

More articles