UAE Tour: Winners and records

Adam Yates - UAE Tour: Winners and recordsThe UAE Tour came into existence in 2019 when the Dubai Tour and Abu Dhabi Tour merged.

Winner UAE Tour:

2020: Adam Yates (gbr)
2019: Primoz Roglic (slo)

Records UAE Tour
Caleb Ewan is is the only rider who managed to win more than one stage in the UAE Tour. He took the Hatta Dam stage both in 2019 and 2020.

Primoz Roglic wore the lader’s jersey from day one in 2019.

The 2020 edition was cancelled after the 5th stage when two staff members of UAE Emirates were thought to be infected with the coronavirus. Adam Yates was leading the race at that time and he was declared winner.

Adam YatesPrimoz Roglic

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Leave a comment
No comments yet, your opinion is most welcome.

Related articles

More articles