UAE Tour: Winners and records

Primoz Roglic - UAE Tour: Winners and recordsThe UAE Tour came into existence in 2019 when the Dubai Tour and Abu Dhabi Tour merged. (Slideshow route/profile)

Winner UAE Tour:

2019: Primoz Roglic (slo)

Records UAE Tour
No rider managed to win more than one stage in the UAE Tour. Fernando Gaviria, Alejandro Valverde, Caleb Ewan, Elia Vivani, Primoz Roglic and Sam Bennett – they all took one stage in the inaugural edition.

Primoz Roglic is the only rider ever who wore the leader jersey in the UAE Tour. He wore the jersey from day one in 2019.

Records in Abu Dhabi Tour and Dubai Tour
Mark Cavendish took most stages in the Abu Dhabi Tour, namely three, while Marcel Kittel powered to eight stage wins in the Dubai Tour. Moreover, the German is the only rider who won the Dubai Tour twice.

The Abu Dhabi Tour was played out four times and every year with a different winner: Alejandro Valverde (2018), Rui Costa (2017), Tanel Kangert (2016), and Esteban Chaves (2015).

UAE Tour: route maps, height profiles, and more

Click on the images to zoom

Primoz Roglic

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Leave a comment
No comments yet, your opinion is most welcome.

Related articles
Overview - UAE Tour 2019 Sam Bennett wins final sprint finish, Roglic seals overall victory - UAE Tour 2019 Leader Roglic sprints to Queen Stage win - UAE Tour 2019 Sprint win Viviani in stage 5, Roglic still leader - UAE Tour 2019 Ewan wins steep stage 4 finish, Roglic extends lead - UAE Tour 2019 Valverde wins 3rd stage, Roglic retains GC lead - UAE Tour 2019 stage 2: Gaviria sprints to victory, Roglic still leader - UAE Tour 2019 Lotto-Visma wins TTT on day one, Roglic first leader - UAE Tour 2019 Route stage 1: TTT at Al Hudayriat Island - UAE Tour 2019 Route stage 2: Yas Mall – Abu Dhabi - UAE Tour 2019 Route stage 3: Al Ain – Jebel Hafeet - UAE Tour 2019 Route stage 4: Dubai – Hatta Dam - UAE Tour 2019 Route stage 5: Sharjah – Khor Fakkan - UAE Tour 2019 Route stage 6: Ajman – Jebel Jais - UAE Tour 2019 Route stage 7: Dubai – Dubai - UAE Tour 2019
More articles