Tour of Lombardy: Winners and records

thibaut pinot 2018 - Tour of Lombardy: Recent winnersThe Tour of Lombardy is a race for puncheurs and climbers as it is marked by steep ascents. Cyclingstage presents all recent winners in the Race of the Falling Leaves.

Recent winners Tour of Lombardy

2018: Thibaut Pinot (fra)
2017: Vincenzo Nibali (ita)
2016: Esteban Chaves (col)
2015: Vincenzo Nibali (ita)
2014: Daniel Martin (irl)

Record holder in the Tour of Lombardy

Fausto Coppi holds the record with most victories (five), he even won the race four times in a row, in 1946, ’47, ’48 and ’49. He took his last victory in ’54. His country-man Alfredo Binda won the race four times.

Tour of Lombardy: iconic climbs, and more

Click on the images to zoom

Daniel MartinVincenzo NibaliEsteban ChavesThibaut Pinot

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Leave a comment
1 comment(s)

Related articles

More articles