Tour of Lombardy: Recent winners

Tour of Lombardy: Recent winners

vincenzo nibali 2017 - Tour of Lombardy: Recent winnersThe Tour of Lombardy is a race for puncheurs and climbers as it is marked by steep ascents. Cyclingstage presents all recent winners in the Race of the Falling Leaves. (Slideshow route/profile)

Recent winners Tour of Lombardy

2017: Vincenzo Nibali (ita)
2016: Esteban Chaves (col)
2015: Vincenzo Nibali (ita)
2014: Daniel Martin (irl)
2013: Joaquim Rodríguez (spa)
2012: Joaquim Rodríguez (spa)
2011: Oliver Zaugg (swi)
2010: Philippe Gilbert (bel)
2009: Philippe Gilbert (bel)
2008: Damiano Cunego (ita)
2007: Damiano Cunego (ita)
2006: Paolo Bettini (ita)
2005: Paolo Bettini (ita)
2004: Damiano Cunego (ita)
2003: Michele Bartoli (ita)
2002: Michele Bartoli (ita)
2001: Danilo Di Luca (ita)
2000: Raimondas Rumšas (lit)

Record holder in the Tour of Lombardy

Fausto Coppi holds the record with most victories (five), he even won the race four times in a row, in 1946, ’47, ’48 and ’49. He took his last victory in ’54. His country-man Alfredo Binda won the race four times.

Tour of Lombardy: Famous climbs, and more

Click on the images to zoom.

Joaquim RodriguezDaniel MartinPhilippe GilbertVincenzo Nibali

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Leave a comment
1 comment(s)

  • Edward Lou-Tan

    I love to follow this tour it always inspire me to push harder hats off to all the cyclists

Related articles

More articles