Tour Down Under: Winners and records

Tour Down Under: All winnersThe first Tour Down Under was held in 1999. Like in a lot of races the homeriders are most successful with the Australians winning by far the most editions. brings you the recent winners and record holders at the Tour Down Under.

Winners of the Tour Down Under

2018: Daryl Impey (rsa)
2017: Richie Porte (aus)
2016: Simon Gerrans (aus)
2015: Rohan Dennis (aus)
2014: Simon Gerrans (aus)
2013: Tom-Jelte Slagter (nld)
2012: Simon Gerrans (aus)
2011: Cameron Meyer (aus)
2010: André Greipel (ger)
2009: Allan Davis (aus)
2008: André Greipel (ger)
2007: Martin Elmiger (swi)
2006: Simon Gerrans (aus)

Tour Down Under records

Stuart O’Grady and André Greipel have won the Tour Down Under twice. Simon Gerrans holds the record, he is a four time victor in his home country.

German sprinter André Greipel took most stage victories: 18.

Tour Down Under: Google Maps and Tweets

Click on the images to zoom

Simon GerransTom-Jelte SlagterRohan DennisDaryl Impey. Richie Porte

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Leave a comment
No comments yet, your opinion is most welcome.

Related articles
Route stage 2: Norwood - Angaston - Tour Down Under 2019 Route stage 3: Lobethal - Uraidla - Tour Down Under 2019 Route stage 4: Unley - Campbelltown - Tour Down Under 2019 Route stage 5: Glenelg - Strathalbyn - Tour Down Under 2019 Route stage 6: McLaren Vale - Willunga Hill - Tour Down Under 2019
More articles