Tour Down Under: Recent winners

Tour Down Under: All winnersThe first Tour Down Under was held in 1999. Like in a lot of races the homeriders are most successful with the Australians winning by far the most editions. brings you the recent winners and record holders at the Tour Down Under.

Winners of the Tour Down Under

2018: Daryl Impey (rsa)
2017: Richie Porte (aus)
2016: Simon Gerrans (aus)
2015: Rohan Dennis (aus)
2014: Simon Gerrans (aus)
2013: Tom-Jelte Slagter (nld)
2012: Simon Gerrans (aus)
2011: Cameron Meyer (aus)
2010: André Greipel (ger)
2009: Allan Davis (aus)
2008: André Greipel (ger)
2007: Martin Elmiger (swi)
2006: Simon Gerrans (aus)

Tour Down Under records

Stuart O’Grady and André Greipel have won the Tour Down Under twice. Simon Gerrans holds the record, he is a four time victor in his home country.

German sprinter André Greipel took most stage victories: 18.

Tour Down Under: Google Maps and Tweets

Click on the images to zoom.

Simon GerransAndre GreipelRichie PorteTom-Jelte SlagterRohan Dennis

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Leave a comment
No comments yet, your opinion is most welcome.

Related articles
Overview - Tour Down Under 20 André Greipel wins final stage, Impey takes overall - Tour Down Under 20 Porte wins at Willunga Hill, Impey new leader - Tour Down Under 20 Sagan sprints to stage win and leaders jersey at stage 4 - Tour Down Under 20 Viviani wins 3rd stage, Ewan still in overall lead - Tour Down Under 20 Caleb Ewan sprints to victory and leaders jersey - Tour Down Under 20 André Greipel outsprints Caleb Ewan in stage 1 - Tour Down Under 20 Route stage 1: Port Adelaide – Lyndoch - Tour Down Under 20 Route stage 2: Unley - Stirling - Tour Down Under 20 Route stage 3: Glenelg - Victor Harbor - Tour Down Under 20 Route stage 4: Norwood - Uraidla - Tour Down Under 20 Route stage 5: McLaren Vale – Willunga Hill - Tour Down Under 20 Route stage 6: Criterium in Adelaide - Tour Down Under 20
More articles