Tour de Romandie: Recent winners

richie porte 2017 - Tour de Romandie: Recent winnersWin in Romandie, win the Tour? That's been the case in 2011, 2012 and 2013 anyway. brings you the recent winners form the Swiss race.

Recent winners Tour de Romandie

2017: Richie Porte (aus)
2016: Nairo Quintana (col)
2015: Ilnur Zakarin (rus)
2014: Chris Froome (gbr)
2013: Chris Froome (gbr)
2012: Bradley Wiggins (gbr)
2011: Cadel Evans (aus)
2010: Simon Špilak (slo)
2009: Roman Kreuziger (cze)
2008: Andreas Klöden (cze)
2007: Thomas Dekker (nld)
2006: Cadel Evans (aus)
2005: Santiago Botero (col)
2004: Tyler Hamilton (usa)
2003: Tyler Hamilton (usa)
2002: Dario Frigo (ita)
2001: Dario Frigo (ita)
2000: Paolo Savoldelli (ita)

Records holders in the Tour de Romandie

Stephen Roche, Ferdi Kübler, Jean Forestier, Louis Rostollan, Vittorio Adorni and Gianni Motta share the record for most wins, all with 3. Two time winners Chris Froome and Cadel Evans are the only active riders able to join them.

Born in 1919, Ferdi Kübler is the oldest living winner of the Tour de Romandie. He won the race in 1950.

Tour de Romandie: Images, videos and more

Click on the images to zoom.

Chris FroomeNairo QuintanaBradley WigginsIlnur Zakarin

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Leave a comment
Log on with Facebook

2 comment(s)
  • Ray Foster

    no team results displayed?

    • Hendrik Eppinga

      We only cover the riders.


Related articles
Overview - Tour de Romandie 20 Route prologue: Fribourg - Fribourg - Tour de Romandie 20 Route stage 1: Fribourg - Delémont - Tour de Romandie 20 Route stage 2: Delémont – Yverdon-les-Bain - Tour de Romandie 20 Route stage 3: Ollon - Villars - Tour de Romandie 20 Route stage 4: Sion - Sion - Tour de Romandie 20 Route stage 5: Mont-sur-Rolle - Geneva - Tour de Romandie 20
More articles