Tour de France Femmes: Winners and records

Annemiek van Vleuten - Tour de France Femmes: Winners and recordsimage: Cor VosThe Tour de France Femmes came into existence in 2022. It succeeded other women's versions of La Grande Boucle, such as Tour de France féminin, Tour de la CEE féminin, Tour cycliste féminin, and La Grande Boucle féminine. Let's hope it will stick this time.

Winner Tour de France Femmes

2023: ?
2022: Annemiek van Vleuten (nld)

Records in the Tour de France Femmes

With the inaugural edition held in 2022, the race is still in its infancy. The Dutch were omnipotent in the 1st edition. Marianne Vos, Lorena Wiebes and Annemiek van Vleuten both won two stages, while they were also the only riders in the maillot jaune.

Obviously, Van Vleuten is record holder in terms of GC victories. She won the one and only inaugural edition.

La Course
Tour de France Femmes succeeded La Course, which was a one day race on most occasions. The first three editions were a circuit race on the Champs-Élysées. In 2017 La Course presented a mountain top finish stage at the Col d’Izoard followed by a pursuit race in Marseille, while it was a high altitude race through the Alps in 2018. A hilly circuit-race in Pau was the 2019 incarnation, which was followed by two more hilly editions.

Winners La Course

2021: Demi Vollering (nld)
2020: Lizzie Deignan (gbr)
2019: Marianne Vos (nld)
2018: Annemiek van Vleuten (nld)
2017: Annemiek van Vleuten (nld)
2016: Chloe Hosking (aus)
2015: Anna van der Breggen (nld)
2014: Marianne Vos (nld)

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Leave a comment
No comments yet, your opinion is most welcome.

Related articles

More articles