Tour Colombia: Winners and records

Egan Bernal - Tour Colombia: Winners and recordsThe inaugural edition of the Tour Colombia was held in 2018 under the name Colombia Oro y Paz. It featured three sprint stages followed by three days in the hills and mountains. brings you the winners and record of this promising new race.

Winners Tour Colombia

2018: Egan Bernal (col)

Records Tour Colombia

With the inaugural edition held in 2018, the Tour Colombia is still very young – yet, the race is quickly gaining prestige. Just take a look at the star-studded line-up in 2019: Chris Froome, Alejandro Valverde, Nairo Quintana, Miguel Ángel López, Julian Alaphilippe, Rigoberto Uran, and the two big names of the 1st edition: Fernando Gaviria and Egan Bernal.

Gaviria sprinted to victory in the first three stages of the Colombia Oro y Paz, while Egan Bernal won the GC. So Gaviria is record holder in terms of stage wins and Bernal in terms of overall victories.

Tour Colombia: Google Maps and Social Media

Click on the images to zoom

Chris FroomeFernando GaviriaEgan Bernal

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Leave a comment
No comments yet, your opinion is most welcome.

Related articles

More articles