Paris - Roubaix: Winners and records

Dylan van Baarle - Paris - Roubaix: Winners and recordsimage: Cor VosParis-Roubaix is one of the oldest cycling classics. The 'Hell of the North', as it is often referred to, is one of the toughest races on the cycling calender and suits the strong men of the peloton. It is therefore no surprise that Belgians have dominated the race since the first edition in 1896. presents the recent winners and the record holders.

Recent winners of Paris-Roubaix

2023: ?
2022: Dylan van Baarle (nld)
2021: Sonny Colbrelli (ita)
2020: cancelled
2019: Philippe Gilbert (bel)
2018: Peter Sagan (svk)
2017: Greg Van Avermaet (bel)
2016: Mathew Hayman (aus)
2015: John Degenkolb (ger)
2014: Niki Terpstra (nld)

Records in Paris-Roubaix

Belgian cyclists Roger De Vlaeminck and Tom Boonen both won the Hell of the North four times.

Gilbert Duclos-Lassalle is the oldest Paris-Roubaix winner ever. In 1993 he won the race at an age of 38 years and 8 months. It was his second Paris-Roubaix victory. That year, the French rider was defending champion.

The fastest edition Paris-Roubaix took place in 2022. Dylan van Baarle won the 257.2 kilometres race with an average speed of 45.79 km/h.

Frédéric Guesdon, Mathew Hayman and George Hincapie are the riders with the most starts – 17 – in the Hell of the North.

John DegenkolbTom BoonenFabian CancellaraPeter SaganNiki TerpstraPhilippe GilbertGreg van AvermaetMathew HaymanSonny ColbrelliDylan van Baarle

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Leave a comment
No comments yet, your opinion is most welcome.

Related articles

More articles