Paris - Roubaix: Recent winners

greg van avermaet 2017 - Paris - Roubaix: Recent winnersParis-Roubaix is one of the oldest cycling classics. The 'Hell of the North', as it is often referred to, is one of the toughest races on the cycling calender and suits the strong men of the peloton. It is therefore no surprise that Belgians have dominated the race since the first edition in 1896. presents the recent winners and the record holders.

Recent winners of Paris-Roubaix

2017: Greg Van Avermaet (bel)
2016: Mathew Hayman (aus)
2015: John Degenkolb (ger)
2014: Niki Terpstra (nld)
2013: Fabian Cancellara (swi)
2012: Tom Boonen (bel)
2011: Johan Vansummeren (bel)
2010: Fabian Cancellara (swi)
2009: Tom Boonen (bel)
2008: Tom Boonen (bel)
2007: Stuart O’Grady (aus)
2006: Fabian Cancellara (swi)
2005: Tom Boonen (bel)
2004: Magnus Bäckstedt (swe)
2003: Peter Van Petegem (bel)
2002: Johan Museeuw (bel)
2001: Servais Knaven (nld)
2000: Johan Museeuw (nld)

Records in Paris-Roubaix

Belgian cyclists Roger De Vlaeminck and Tom Boonen both won the ‘Hell of the North’ four times.

Gilbert Duclos-Lassalle (France) is the oldest Paris-Roubaix winner ever. In 1993 he won the race at an age of 38 years and 8 months. It was his second Paris-Roubaix victory. In 1993 he started as the defending champion.

The fastest Paris-Roubaix was in 2017, with a tailwind Greg Van Avermaet won the 257 kilometre long race with an average of 45.204 km/h.

Paris – Roubaix: Cobbles, Google Maps and more

Click on the images to zoom.

John DegenkolbTom BoonenFabian CancellaraNiki TerpstraGreg van AvermaetMathew Hayman

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Leave a comment
Log on with Facebook

No comments yet, your opinion is most welcome.
Related articles

More articles