Paris-Nice: Recent Winners

sergio henao - Paris-Nice: Recent WinnersParis-Nice is an important early season goal for classics specialists and grand tour contenders alike. Success in the so called 'Race to the Sun' often breeds further success later in the season. brings you the most recent winners. (Slideshow route/profile)

Recent winners of Paris-Nice

2017: Sergio Henao (col)
2016: Geraint Thomas (gbr)
2015: Richie Porte (aus)
2014: Carlos Betancur (col)
2013: Richie Porte (aus)
2012: Bradley Wiggins (gbr)
2011: Tony Martin (ger)
2010: Alberto Contador (spa)
2009: Luis León Sánchez (spa)
2008: Davide Rebellin (ita)
2007: Alberto Contador (spa)
2006: Floyd Landis (usa)
2005: Bobby Julich (usa)
2004: Jörg Jaksche (ger)
2003: Aleksandr Vinokoerov (kaz)
2002: Aleksandr Vinokoerov (kaz)
2001: Dario Frigo (ita)
2000: Andreas Klöden (ger)

Records in Paris-Nice

Sean Kelly holds the record for most victories in Paris-Nice. The Irishman won the race 7 times in a row between 1982 en 1988. Paris-Nice suited Kelly’s characteristics perfectly, the mountains were not too high for him and often the race contained bad weather, which was always to his advantage.

No active rider comes close to replicating Kelly’s success in the race, with Alberto Contador and Richie Porte leading the way with two victories.

Paris-Nice: Route maps, height profiles, and more

Click on the images to zoom.

Alberto ContadorRichie PorteBradley WigginsCarlos BetancurTony MartinGeraint ThomasSergio Henao

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Leave a comment
Log on with Facebook

1 comment(s)
  • karl Melliger

    Super weiter so ich warte auf die Strassen Etappenplan ich bi dabei

    MFG K.Melliger

Related articles
Overview - Paris-Nice 20 Hero Sean 'King' Kelly - Paris-Nice Route stage 1: Chatou – Meudon - Paris-Nice 20 Route stage 2: Orsonville - Vierzon - Paris-Nice 20 Route stage 3: Bourges - Châtel-Guyon - Paris-Nice 20 Route stage 4: La Fouillouse - Saint-Étienne - Paris-Nice 20 Route stage 5: Salon-de-Provence - Sisteron - Paris-Nice 20 Route stage 6: Sisteron - Vence - Paris-Nice 20 Route Stage 7: Nice - Valdeblore La Colmiane - Paris-Nice 20 Route stage 8: Nice – Nice - Paris-Nice 20
More articles