Milan - San Remo: Winners and records

Jasper Stuyven msr - Milan - San Remo: Winners and recordsimage: Cor VosMilan-San Remo is often viewed as a chance for the sprinters to win a Monument. Yet, the race not always comes down to a fast finishers showdown with late attackers sneaking away to victory. Take a look at the records and recent winners in La Primavera.

Recent winners of Milan-San Remo

2021: Jasper Stuyven (bel)
2020: Wout van Aert (bel)
2019: Julian Alaphilippe (fra)
2018: Vincenzo Nibali (ita)
2017: Michal Kwiatkowski (pol)
2016: Arnaud Démare (fra)
2015: John Degenkolb (ger)
2014: Alexander Kristoff (nor)

Milaan-San Remo records

Eddy Merckx holds the record with seven victories, followed bij Costante Girardengo with six. Erik Zabel is one of many riders with four wins in La Primavera.

John DegenkolbMark CavendishFabian CancellaraMichal KwiatkowskiVincenzo NibaliAlexander KristoffArnaud DemareJasper StuyvenJulian AlaphilippeWout van Aert

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Related articles
Favourites - Milan - San Remo 20 Overview - Milan - San Remo 20 Spring Classics are here!
More articles
Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!