Milan - San Remo: Winners and records

Julian Alaphilippe 2019 - Milan - San Remo: Winners and recordsMilan-San Remo is often viewed as a chance for the sprinters to win a Monument. Yet, the race not always comes down to a fast finishers showdown with late attackers sneaking away to victory. Check out the records and recent winners in La Primavera.

Recent winners of Milan-San Remo

2019: Julian Alaphilippe (fra)
2018: Vincenzo Nibali (ita)
2017: Michal Kwiatkowski (pol)
2016: Arnaud Démare (fra)
2015: John Degenkolb (ger)
2014: Alexander Kristoff (nor)

Milaan-San Remo records

Eddy Merckx holds the record with seven victories, followed bij Costante Girardengo with six. Erik Zabel is one of many riders with four wins in La Primavera.

Milan-San Remo: videos

Click on the images to zoom

John DegenkolbMark CavendishFabian CancellaraMichal KwiatkowskiVincenzo NibaliAlexander KristoffArnaud DemareJulian Alaphilippe

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Leave a comment
No comments yet, your opinion is most welcome.

Related articles
Milan - Sam Remo 2019: Favourites Overview - Milan - San Remo 2019
More articles