Milan - San Remo: Recent winners

michal kwiatkowski 2017 - Milan - San Remo: Recent winnersMilan - San Remo is often viewed as a chance for the sprinters to win a major classic. This is reflected in the results with renowned sprinters like Zabel, Cippolini and Cavendish all taking victories here. It is not always the case however with riders like Pozzato, Cancellara and Gerrans all sneaking away to victory in recent years. presents the recent winners of La Primavera. (Slideshow route/profile)

Recent winners of Milan-San Remo

2017: Michal Kwiatkowski (pol)
2016: Arnaud Démare (fra)
2015: John Degenkolb (ger)
2014: Alexander Kristoff (nor)
2013: Gerald Ciolek (ger)
2012: Simon Gerrans(aus)
2011: Matthew Goss (aus)
2010: Óscar Freire (spa)
2009: Mark Cavendish (gbr)
2008: Fabian Cancellara (swi)
2007: Óscar Freire (spa)
2006: Filippo Pozzato (ita)
2005: Alessandro Petacchi (ita)
2004: Óscar Freire (spa)
2003: Paolo Bettini (ita)
2002: Mario Cipollini (ita)
2001: Erik Zabel (ger)
2000: Erik Zabel (ger)

Milaan-San Remo records

Belgian Eddy Merckx holds the records with seven victories, followed bij Costante Girardengo with six. Erik Zabel is one of many riders with 4 wins in La Primavara.

Milan-San Remo: Route maps, height profiles, and more.

Click on the images to zoom.

Simon GerransJohn DegenkolbMark CavendishFabian CancellaraMichal KwiatkowskiAlexander KristoffArnaud Demare

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Leave a comment
Log on with Facebook

No comments yet, your opinion is most welcome.
Related articles
Overview - Milan - San Remo 20
More articles