La Flèche Wallonne: Winners and records

Tadej pogacar wp - La Flèche Wallonne: Winners and recordsimage: Cor VosThe Flèche Wallonne is a classic in the Ardennes featuring the infamous Wall of Huy, which is to be climbed several times. In recent years, the race is sandwiched between the Amstel Gold Race and Liège-Bastogne-Liège. With the inaugural race dating back to 1936, brings you the recent winners plus records.

Recent winners La Flèche Wallonne

2023: Tadej Pogacar (slo)
2022: Dylan Teuns (bel)
2021: Julian Alaphilippe (fra)
2020: Marc Hirschi (swi)
2019: Julian Alaphilippe (fra)
2018: Julian Alaphilippe (fra)
2017: Alejandro Valverde (spa)
2016: Alejandro Valverde (spa)
2015: Alejandro Valverde (spa)
2014: Alejandro Valverde (spa)

Records in La Flèche Wallonne

Four riders managed to win the Flèche Wallonne three times and they go by the names of Marcel Kint (1943,’44, ’45), Eddy Merckx (1967, ’70, ’72), Moreno Argentin (1990, ’91, ’94) and Davide Rebellin (2004, ’07, ’09).

Alejandro Valverde is record holder with five wins – 2006, ’14, ’15, ’16 and ’17.

Philippe GilbertAlejandro ValverdeJulian AlaphilippeTadej PogacarDylan TeunsMarc Hirschi

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Leave a comment
No comments yet, your opinion is most welcome.

Related articles
Favourites - La Flèche Wallonne 2023 Overview - La Flèche Wallonne 2023
More articles