Tour de France Femmes 2022

La Course 2022The 9th edition of La Course will be a multiple day stage-race, which is set to take place after the Tour de France. Effectually, the race will be called Tour de France Femmes. The race starts in Paris on the last day of La Grande Boucle – Sunday 24 July – before continuing with eight stages. The finish is on Sunday 31 July.

Stage 1: Paris – Pariss
Stage 2: Meave – Provins
Stage 3: Reims- Épernay
Stage 4: Troyes – Bar-sur-Aube
Stage 5: Bar-le-Duc – Saint-Dié-des-Vosges
Stage 6: Saint-Dié-des-Vosges – Rosheim
Stage 7: Sélestat – Le Markstein
Stage 8: Lure – La Planche des Felles Filles

The first three editions of La Course were a circuit race on the Champs-Élysées in Paris. Marianne Vos (2014), Anna van der Breggen (2015) and Chloe Hosking (2016) took the spoils. The 2017 edition saw a mountain top finish stage at the Col d’Izoard followed by a pursuit race in Marseille, while La Course served a high altitude race through the Alps in 2018. These two editions were won by Annemiek van Vleuten before Marianne Vos won 2019’s hilly circuit-race in Pau.

Lizzie Deignan won the edition of 2020 with a sprint finish of a select group on the Promenade des Anglau in Nice, while Demi Vollering took the spoils in 2021.

Watch the highlights of recent races here:

Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!