Grand Prix Cycliste de Montréal: All Winners

DIEGO ULISSI - Grand Prix Cycliste de Montréal: All WinnersJust like 'Quebec' the Grand Prix Cycliste de Montreal is a 'new' classic. Both were smartly created in 2010. Raced within a three days interval and called the Laurentian Classics, the hilly circuit of both offers a circuit which suits both strong sprinters and puncheurs. These are the Montreal-winners... (Slideshow route/profile)

Winners Grand Prix de Montréal

2017: Diego Ulissi (ita)
2016: Greg Van Avermaet (bel)
2015: Tim Wellens (bel)
2014: Simon Gerrans (aus)
2013: Peter Sagan (svk)
2012: Lars Petter Nordhaug (nor)
2011: Rui Costa (por)
2010: Robert Gesink (nld)

Grand Prix de Montréal records

No rider was able to win Montreal more than once. But Rui Costa (2011: 1st, 2014: 2nd), Peter Sagan (2010: 2nd, 2013: 1st) and home-rider Ryder Hesjedal (2010: 3rd, 2013: 3rd) were close.

Robert Gesink was the first to win both Quebec and Montreal, while Simon Gerrans was the first to win them both in the same year.

Grand Prix Cycliste de Montréal: Route map, height profile, and more

Click on the images to zoom.

Simon GerransRui CostaPeter SaganDiego UlissiGreg van AvermaetRobert GesinkTim WellensLars Petter Nordhaug

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Leave a comment
No comments yet, your opinion is most welcome.

Related articles

More articles