Grand Prix Cycliste de Montréal: Winners and records

Michael Matthews - Grand Prix Cycliste de Montréal: All WinnersJust like 'Quebec' the Grand Prix Cycliste de Montréal is a 'new' classic. Both were smartly created in 2010. Raced within a three days interval and called the Laurentian Classics, the hilly circuit of both offers a circuit which suits both strong sprinters and puncheurs. brings you the records and recent winners in Montreal.

Winners Grand Prix de Montréal

2018: Michael Matthews (aus)
2017: Diego Ulissi (ita)
2016: Greg Van Avermaet (bel)
2015: Tim Wellens (bel)
2014: Simon Gerrans (aus)

Grand Prix de Montréal records

No rider was able to win Montréal more than once.

Robert Gesink was the first to win both Québec (2013) and Montréal (2010), while Simon Gerrans (2014) and Michael Matthews (2018) are the only riders to sweep both Laurentian Classics in the same year.

Grand Prix Cycliste de Montréal: Social Media

Click on the images to zoom

Peter SaganMichael MatthewsDiego UlissiGreg van AvermaetTim Wellens

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Leave a comment
No comments yet, your opinion is most welcome.